Her Darkest Nightmare by Brenda Novak

“She was beginning to wonder what she’d gotten herself into – and to fear that she might never get herself out.” – Her Darkest Nightmare by Brenda Novak

432 pages – Releases 30 August 2016 – Genre: Romantic Suspense

I received an advance reader copy (ARC) of the first book in Brenda Novak’s Evelyn Talbot Chronicles through NetGalley.  I actually received Hanover House, the prequel to this series, as an ARC back in October.  You can check out my review for the prequel here.  I think that was my first Brenda Novak experience.  I am not a huge suspense reader at all, sticking mainly to historical romance or paranormal romance, but I could definitely tell why this author is such an icon of romance.

As I read the prequel and definitely the first book, the author placed me in the room with Evelyn Talbot.  I walked through her traumatized scenes and interacted with the serial killers she studied.  I met the determined and drool-worthy Alaskan State Trooper who is after her heart…and her body…but mostly her heart, I am sure.  He is totally a gentleman.

Anyway, I am getting off topic!  If you are on the lookout for something different and are not typically a reader of suspense, but you do enjoy an outstanding plot with delicious amounts of detail then do not miss this series.  It gave me goosebumps, y’all.  Actually, it burrowed so deeply into my subconscious that I had a dream about it.  Well, I dreamed that my husband of 14 years was stepping out on me with a State Trooper, but I am totally blaming the excitement of the novel.  Because it was exciting.  It’s like Law & Order and Hannibal made a baby, and that baby is out to give you the creeps and a heart attack.  Maybe at the same time.

Buy it.  You know you want it, you need it.  Brenda Novak has a link where you can check out the first chapter for free on her website here.

Ruckie


You can pre-order Her Darkest Nightmare on Amazon.

Hanover House is available on Amazon right now.

You can find Brenda Novak on her websiteFacebook, or Twitter!

You can find me on GoodreadsFacebook, or Twitter!


Romance Reviews by Ruckie is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to (romancereviewsbyruckie” (amazon.com, or endless.com, MYHABIT.com, SmallParts.com, or AmazonWireless.com).”

Leave a Reply

