Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs by Molly Harper

 

“Warning signs that loved ones may be planning to stake you include a sudden interest in carpentry and staring at your chest to gauge where your heart is located.” – Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs by Molly Harper

I do not have a lot of Molly Harper titles outside of her Half Moon Hollow series, but in my wild post-Amazon refund blitz I purchased this one, and it was everything I could ask for in a book.  The cover is cute, with its fangy, pencil-chewing female in the foreground and alluring, dark male presence in the background.  When I read the blurb, I was entertained by the idea of a librarian (or any book-related career, really) that hits rough times, and I do love a small town setting.  Possibly eclipsing my love for a small town setting is a healthy dose of humor in my story, and Harper provides that in spades.  This is the first book in Harper’s Jane Jameson series.

“And if you use that ‘I’m your sire’ crap, you will be using your vampire strength to pull a size-nine sneaker out of your @#$.” – Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs by Molly Harper

At around 350 pages, the story was long enough to provide ample details and time to develop all the characters from villain to hero/heroine…all the way down to the foil characters.  I truly enjoyed this read in the same way one enjoys a good banana pudding.  We don’t get them all the time, but when we do…look out, it’s about to get real up in here!  I do not feel like the romance was rushed or moved too fast at all, and I enjoyed following the heroine as she worked through her newfound vampire abilities.  I was amused when she dealt with the new supernatural hierarchy that shoehorned its way into her life.  I laughed, I smiled, I fanned myself when it got too steamy.  This was just a great, great read for me.  If you are into paranormal romance, definitely check it out.  I just purchased the second book!  Weeeeeee!

Ruckie


You can purchase Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs directly from Amazon.

Find the author on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

 

Find me on FacebookTwitter, Instagram, or Goodreads.


Romance Reviews by Ruckie/Reviews by Ruckie is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to (romancereviewsbyruckie” (amazon.com, or endless.com, MYHABIT.com, SmallParts.com, or AmazonWireless.com).”

Leave a Reply

