Space Wrangler by Kate Donovan

“Is this what you military guys call a frontal assault?”

“Actually, we call it ‘going in hot’.”

“Oh God, do that.”

Space Wrangler by Kate Donovan

**Advance reader copy acquired through NetGalley**

I have to say that the cover was not necessarily a hook for me, but after reading the summary, I was ready to check it out.  Space romance is not a genre that I see a lot of books in, or at least a lot of books that I would care to read, but this one was great!  There were aspects of the story that I did not necessarily favor but I think those bits made the story even more interesting.  If you like space colonies, sentient computers, alien technology, and romance, then Space Wrangler will be a great read for you.

Space wrangler Rick Gage has an interesting past on earth that led him to an even more interesting life in space.  Fighting gigantic mechanized ships using his skills and those of his sentient ship has been fulfilling thus far for the space ranger.  Acquiring a beautiful and troublesome heiress on an unending quest to find her likely deceased brother is not something on Rick’s radar.  While they come together explosively, Alexia cannot let her feelings for Rick throw her off the primary mission…and she is willing to do whatever it takes to achieve her goal.  Lives are on the line in this exciting tale, and grand plans gone awry will require grand rescues.

I feel that the author really got into the details when worldbuilding for this book, and I am excited to see what happens in the next tale of Donovan’s Space Rustlers series.  Will Lexi find her brother?  What happens with the spurned lover?  Will the space colony survive, or will the delicate balance required to keep the mission going in space collapse?

You can check out the author on her website.

If you enjoyed my review, you can find me on my Goodreads, Facebook, or Twitter.

Leave a Reply

