A Demon and His Witch by Eve Langlais

The Steamy Cover
The Steamy Cover

This review is for A Demon and His Witch (aka Welcome to Hell Book 1) by Eve Langlais. I have been hearing a lot from other book reviewers on Twitter and Facebook regarding this author, and as she just had a book come out in June, people were even more heated about her hotty hot authorness (that’s right, I just made that up, but you know what I mean!). The book that most recently came out was Hell’s Kitty, which is the fifth book in her Welcome to Hell series. It is against my book nerd religion to pick up books outside of order in a series (I prefer to read them in order), so I grabbed the first book titled A Demon and His Witch which was currently free on Amazon. If you missed the hot tips about that freebie which were dropped on Facebook and/or Twitter, then you guys should step up the stalking.

The cover of the book has a red background which fades to black with flames licking up toward the hotty mchottenstein on the cover. The cover model is a well-muscled Caucasian male that is visible from just below the eyes to the waist level, and his dimpled chin is just the bee’s knees, y’all. Just below his gorgeous pectorals, you find the author’s name in white font, dancing gently across his well-defined abdominals. The book title is found just below the author’s name in a bold yellow and red (very flame-like as well) on a dark background. The cover is very well done and reflects well upon the genre of the book as well as the male lead in the story, who is a studly half-demon tracker named Remy.

This story focuses on a witch named Ysabel with an axe to grind, who ends up indentured to Lucifer for a whopping 500 year term. The young half demon Remy is tasked by Lucifer to help track down the remaining “issues” to seal up Ysabel’s rather lengthy contract with the Devil. Ysabel and Remy do not exactly mesh well to begin with, and the friction becomes more heated as the story progresses. If you have read her Furry United Coalition (FUC) books, then you know the author’s humor and style, which is hilarious. If you have not read those books, then you should buy them right meow…if you are into humor and romance and things that shift from people to…other things. I have a summary of the author’s work on the author page of my website! As the first in the series, this book has definitely lured me into purchasing the remainder of the books. I can only convey my joy at going through a series on a book train (since there are fiiiiive books in this series!) to those who truly understand and can sympathize – my book nerd people. My people, you understand me, and I understand you! ❤

And now to submerge myself in paranormal book reader heaven…books 2-5! Go check that free book out, people! It’s worth your time.

Ruckie

 A Demon and His Witch is available on both Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

You can find Eve Langlais on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

You can find me on my website, Facebook, and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

